Stackable Certifications

Stackable certifications demonstrate that you’ve earned multiple CompTIA certifications and have the knowledge and experience needed to grow your IT career. They validate the skills of various IT roles and show a deeper mastery, opening up more job opportunities for you. 

CompTIA Stackable Certifications follow the two CompTIA Career Pathways:

Within each pathway, CompTIA Stackable Certifications are categorized by experience level:

  • Specialist: Early-career IT professionals with 0–2 years of experience
  • Professional: Mid-level IT professionals with 2–5 years of experience
  • Expert: Established IT professionals with more than 5 years of experience

CompTIA Infrastructure Career Pathway

When taken together as the CompTIA Infrastructure Career Pathway, CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, CompTIA Security+, CompTIA Server+, CompTIA Linux+ and CompTIA Cloud+ validate the skillsets needed across IT operations, deepening your mastery of skills and broadening the number of IT infrastructure roles in which you can contribute.

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Specialist - CIOS 

CompTIA IT Operations Specialist
(A+ / Network+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Specialist - CSSS

CompTIA Systems Support Specialist
(A+ / Linux+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Specialist - CCAP

CompTIA Cloud Admin Professional
(Network+ / Cloud+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Professional - CNIP 

CompTIA Network Infrastructure Professional
(Network+ / Server+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Professional -CLNP

CompTIA Linux Network Professional
(Network+ / Linux+)


CompTIA Cybersecurity Career Pathway

With CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, CompTIA Security+, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+), and CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP+), the CompTIA Cybersecurity Career Pathway helps technical specialists achieve cybersecurity mastery, from beginning to end.

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges-CSIS

CompTIA Secure Infrastructure Specialist
(A+ / Network+ / Security+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Professional - CSCP

CompTIA Secure Cloud Professional
(Security+ / Cloud+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Professional - CSAP

CompTIA Security Analytics Professional
(Security+ / CySA+)


CompTIA Network Vulnerability Assessment Professional
(Security+ / PenTest+)


CompTIA Network Security Professional
(Security+ / PenTest+ / CySA+)

04294 CompTIA Cert Badges_Professional - CSAE

CompTIA Security Analytics Expert
(Security+ / CySA+ / CASP+)


CompTIA Secure Infrastructure Expert
(Security+ / CySA+ / PenTest+ / CASP+)