• Main
  • Members
  • Certification
  • Partners

Vendor Advisory Council

Our Vendor Advisory Council gathers input from hardware manufacturers and software vendors who have in-depth channel knowledge.

Among the goals of the council:

  • Validate and support the development of educational programs designed exclusively for IT channel professionals.
  • Validate and support the adoption of industry-recognized organizational credentials for IT partners in the disciplines of vertical markets, business models, technologies and business management acumen.
  • Advocate on behalf of the IT industry through CompTIA's public advocacy and political action committee initiatives. 
  • Support the philanthropic initiatives of the Creating IT Futures Foundation.


  • Mike Haines, Director – WW SMB Channel Incentive Strategy & Design, Microsoft
  • Frank Raimondi, WW Alliance Program Manager, Intel

Vice Chair:

  • Doug Smith, VP Global Channels & Alliances, Virtual Instruments

Vendor Advisory Council members include:

  • Toni Clayton-Hine, VP, Global Channel Marketing, Xerox
  • Ted Cole, VP Channel Sales, Adtran
  • Francois Daumard, Director of Channel Development, Fiberlink
  • Len DiCostanzo, Senior Vice President, Business Development; and Dean, Autotask Academy, Autotask
  • Roger Egan, VP North American Channels, Red Hat
  • Donna Grothjan, VP WW Distribution, Juniper
  • Adeel Javaid, President, VisioTech Solutions
  • Betsy Larson, VP US Channel Sales, NEC Displays
  • Jay McBain, Co-Founder, ChannelEyes
  • Dina Moskowitz, CEO, SaaSMAX
  • Sheila O'Neil, VP Channel Sales, Panasonic
  • Paul Shaffer, Executive Director, Global Channel Marketing, Dell
  • Len Srinivasan, Vice President of Channel Partner Development, Vembu Technologies
  • Michael Swailes, Director, WW Services Partner Org., Cisco Systems
  • Susan Underhill, VP Global Learning, HP
  • Frank Vitagliano, Senior Vice President, Americas Partners, Juniper Networks
  • Stephanie Young, Vice President, U.S. Distribution Operations, Xerox Corporation

If interested in joining the council, contact Annette Taber at ataber@comptia.org.