• Main
  • Members
  • Certification
  • Partners

CompTIA Security Trustmark™

CompTIA Security TrustmarkThe CompTIA Security Trustmark™ identifies solution providers that consistently follow security best practices by helpings companies to identify regulatory compliance gaps and address problem areas in security policies, processes and planning.

Earning the CompTIA Security Trustmark means increased marketability, efficiency and productivity. Customers know that businesses with the CompTIA Security Trustmark will keep their information safe by following best practices in personnel security, security training and infrastructure.

This vendor-neutral, business-level credential has been developed with the support of technology companies at the forefront of the IT security industry. The framework has been agreed upon by key vendors, solution providers, and end users in the IT industry.

The CompTIA Security Trustmark credential consists of two levels of validation. All organizations must first complete the Security Trustmark, consisting of a review of the organization’s security policies, answers to the security control survey (121 questions) and achieve a passing score based on their responses. CompTIA performs the review of this application to confirm accurate completion, but does not provide qualitative feedback for areas of improvement.

Successful completion of the Security Trustmark is a pre-requisite for moving on to the second level of validation, the CompTIA Security Trustmark+. This level consists of a rigorous review of your Security Trustmark assessment, business practices and documentation by an accredited third-party assessor.

Find out more about these levels

Search the directory

How do I earn the CompTIA Security Trustmark?

Find out more about the areas the CompTIA Security Trustmark covers

envelope Request More Information